How to Block a Photographer (New Pokémon Snap)
Applies to: Nintendo Switch Family, Nintendo Switch, Nintendo Switch Lite
In this article, you’ll learn how to block a player in the New Pokémon Snap game so that you no longer see their photographer name, photos, or comments.
In New Pokémon Snap, players with a Nintendo Switch Online membership can share photos they have taken in the game with others online and review photos that other players have shared. Your photographer name, comment, photo, and photo caption are all viewable by others when you share them online.
If you do not want to view content from a certain photographer, you can block the photographer in the game. Content that you find inappropriate can also be reported in the game.
Complete these steps
- From the online gallery, select a photo by the photographer.
- Select Profile to view the photographer’s profile.
- In the upper-right, select Block.
- When prompted, confirm that you want to block this photographer.
- You will no longer see this photographer’s name, comments, and photos.
Source: Nintendo Support