Pokémon HOME is a special app that enables Trainers to continue their Pokémon adventures beyond a single game system and manage their collection of Pokémon across many of their games. Pokémon HOME is available now on Nintendo Switch, iPhone and iPad (App Store), and Android (Google Play) devices. A new Pokémon HOME update is now available:
How to Update Pokémon HOME
Applies to: Nintendo Switch Family, Nintendo Switch, Nintendo Switch Lite, Nintendo Switch – OLED Model
In this article, you’ll learn how to update Pokémon HOME.
- This update must be applied in order to use the application’s Internet features.
- Save data will still be available for use after downloading the update.
- If the system is connected to the Internet, the update will download and install automatically.
Complete these steps
- Connect the Nintendo Switch console to the Internet.
- Return to the HOME Menu and launch the application.
- The update will be downloaded and installed automatically.
- Once the update is installed, the newest version number will be displayed on the title screen.
Click the version number below for information about the update. Each update also includes all previous updates.
- Fixed an issue in which certain users encountered an error (“Error code: 10015”) when selecting “Save changes and exit” from the Boxes menu while linking to a game. Affected users who encountered the “Error code: 10015” error while the issue was present (from May 17, 2022, at 11:00pm PDT to May 26, 2022, at 6:00pm PDT) and enrolled in the Premium Plan at the time will receive an extension to their Premium Plan subscription.
- Users who are eligible for the extension but are currently enrolled in the Basic Plan will be given 10 days of Premium Plan service starting from when they next log in.
- Users who are eligible for the extension and are currently enrolled in the Premium Plan will have 10 days of Premium Plan service added to their plan’s current expiration date. (Your plan’s original expiration date will continue to be displayed. The extension will be applied once the current plan expires.)
Source: Nintendo Support