Special Battle Season 5 rules announced for Pokémon Sun and Moon

The Special Battle rules for Season 5 have been revealed for Pokémon Sun and Moon. Season 5 will run from July 18, 2017, to September 18, 2017. This ruleset requires you to play a standard single battle, but this time it’s an Inverse Battle where the type chart has been reversed so Normal is Super Effective on Ghost etc.

Battle type: Single Battle
Pokémon Restrictions: National Pokédex.
Banned Pokémon: Mewtwo, Mew, Lugia, Ho-Oh, Celebi, Kyogre, Groudon, Rayquaza, Jirachi, Deoxys, Dialga, Palkia, Giratina, Phione, Manaphy, Darkrai, Shaymin, Arceus, Victini, Reshiram, Zekrom, Kyurem, Keldeo, Meloetta, Genesect, Xerneas, Yveltal, Zygarde, Diancie, Hoopa, Volcanion, Cosmog, Cosmoem, Solgaleo, Lunala, Necrozma, Magearna, Marshadow and Ash-Greninja

The other standard rules apply, including all set to Level 50 if above that, and you choose three Pokémon out of your six, and you cannot have two Pokémon holding the same hold item. Battles have a 10-minute duration, with turns having a 60-second timer. Pokémon need to be from the Pokémon X, Y, Omega Ruby, Alpha Sapphire, Sun or Moon games.

Source: Serebii


One thought on “Special Battle Season 5 rules announced for Pokémon Sun and Moon

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s