Special Battle Season 6 rules announced for Pokémon Sun and Moon

The Special Battle rules for Season 6 have been revealed for Pokémon Sun and Moon. Season 6 will run from September 12 to November 14, 2017. This ruleset bans the Top 15 most used Pokémon from the last few seasons of Battle Spot.

Battle type: Single Battle
Pokémon Restrictions: National Pokédex.
Banned Pokémon: Mewtwo, Mew, Lugia, Ho-Oh, Celebi, Kyogre, Groudon, Rayquaza, Jirachi, Deoxys, Dialga, Palkia, Giratina, Phione, Manaphy, Darkrai, Shaymin, Arceus, Victini, Reshiram, Zekrom, Kyurem, Keldeo, Meloetta, Genesect, Xerneas, Yveltal, Zygarde, Diancie, Hoopa, Volcanion, Cosmog, Cosmoem, Solgaleo, Lunala, Necrozma, Magearna, Marshadow,Ash-Greninja, Charizard, Gengar, Gyarados, Porygon2, Blaziken, Salamence, Garchomp, Lucario, Hippowdon, Mamoswine, Ferrothorn, Landorus, Greninja, Aegislash, Mimikyu, Tapu Koko, Tapu Lele and Tapu Fini

The other standard rules apply, including all set to Level 50 if above that, and you choose 3 Pokémon out of your 6, and you cannot have two Pokémon holding the same hold item. Battles have a 10 minute duration, with turns having a 60-second timer. Pokémon need to be from the Pokémon X, Y, Omega Ruby, Alpha Sapphire, Sun or Moon games.

Source: Serebii


2 thoughts on “Special Battle Season 6 rules announced for Pokémon Sun and Moon

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s