Everything you need to know about the Battle Villa and how it works in Pokémon Masters

Pokémon Masters is continuing to host in-game events and introduce new features on a regular basis. Read on below to learn more:

About the Battle Villa

How It Works

See how far you and your roster of sync pairs can go before the time runs out in this all-new special challenge.

Battle Villa (Single-player)

The Battle Villa in single-player features multiple battle stages known as halls.

You start at the lowest hall and work your way up by winning battles.

The ultimate goal is to win the final hall within the challenge period.

When one challenge period ends and the next begins, your completion progress will be reset, and you will restart your challenge from the first hall.

Details

The HP and MP (Move Points) of your team are carried over from battle to battle.

Sync pairs that go down to 0 HP cannot participate in any further battles that same day.

The remaining HP and battle status of your opponents will also be carried over.

You can only add up to 9 sync pairs to your roster each day, so make sure you check out the Boss Hints sections of the Area Details screen before you take on each challenge.

Ally HP and MP consumption are only applicable to the Battle Villa in single-player.

Opponent MP consumption is not carried over.

Sync Pair Roster Refresh

The condition of your Battle Villa (single-player) roster is reset daily at 10:00 p.m..

Their HP and MP will be fully recovered, and sync pairs with 0 HP will be revived.

You can also choose to edit which sync pairs are included in your roster at the start of each day.

The HP of your opponents will not be recovered, even after the date has changed.

Quitting / Deleting Interrupted Play Data

If you quit during a battle in one of the halls of the Battle Villa or choose not to resume interrupted play, your progress will be reverted to before you participated in the battle.

Vitality Treats (Battle Villa exclusive)

Vitality Treats, obtainable in the Battle Villa, can be accessed at the bottom of the main hall list screen in single-player. Use these to recover HP and MP.

Vitality Treats do not carry over. They are deleted automatically at the end of each challenge period.

Vigor Treats (Battle Villa exclusive)

Vigor Treats, obtainable in the Battle Villa, can be selected at the bottom of each battle start screen in single-player). Use these to apply various effects to your team at the start of the battle.

Vigor Treats do not carry over. They are deleted automatically at the end of each challenge period.

Bonus Rewards

Receive various bonus rewards when you complete a milestone hall in the Battle Villa (single-player).

Milestone Rewards

Milestone rewards are rewards obtained by completing specific halls of the Battle Villa (single-player) during the challenge period.

You must go to the Battle Villa (single-player) hall list screen to claim your final milestone rewards once the challenge period has ended.

View milestone rewards by tapping the Milestone Rewards button on the Battle Villa (single-player) hall list.

Battle Villa (Co-op)

There is no set challenge period for Battle Villa co-op battles.

Completing certain halls of the Battle Villa in single-player will unlock co-op areas.

Important

  • To participate in the Battle Villa, you must have completed Main Story Chapter 7.
  • Check out the News for more information about the current challenge period.
  • The sync pairs that appear as opponents in battle have different capabilities than those you can actually obtain.
  • The HP and MP of sync pairs in your Battle Villa (single-player) roster are reset daily at 10:00 p.m.
  • The content is subject to change without notice.Source: Official Pokémon Masters official site

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.